

# Cordially invites You to the

Inauguration of the New Building of School of Mathematics & Statistics Mahatma Gandhi University Kottayam

> 9, February, 2023 9.00 AM

Inauguration & lighting the lamp by

Prof. (Dr.) Sabu Thomas Hon. Vice Chancellor

In the presence of

Prof. (Dr.) C.T. Aravindakumar Pro Vice Chancellor

Prof. Dr. B. Prakash Kumar Registrar

Prof. Dr Robinet Jacob Director, IOAC

Prof. Dr Tony K. Thomas Director, School of Tourism Studies

Prof. Dr .K.K. Jose Director, School of Mathematics & Statistics

Prof. Abraham K. Samuel Director, Dept. of Students Services

Prof. Dr. R . Sreekumar Facualty, School of Mathematics & Statistics

Mr. Jose Varghese University Engineer

Mr. Jayaprakash S.V. A.O., School of Tourism Studies

#### About School

School of Mathematics & Statistics was established in 2020. Mathematics and Statistics are fundamental disciplines of knowledge and constitutes most important tools for all programes of study and research as well as science and technology, social sciences, health &welfare, industry, business & management. At present the school is led by Prof. Dr. K. K. Jose as Hon. Director and a team of dedicated faculty members. During 2021-22 we have started two programs of study namely (i) M.Sc. Mathematics (ii) M.Sc. Statistics. One full semester Project Work and Internship are part of each program. The curriculum and syllabus for these programs are developed by eminent scholars and industry experts with view to provide teaching, research and training in emerging areas for meeting the demand from academia and industry. In addition to the program of study, various workshops, seminars, conferences, lecture series etc by experts will be offered to encourage research and skill development to meet the emerging challenges.



### **Teaching Staff:**

Dr. K. K. Jose (Director)
Dr. R. Sreekumar
Dr. Ajitha Sasi
Mr. Vishnu V. V.
Ms. Lakshmi Rajeev
Ms. Vasanthy V.
Mr. Muhammad Rais
Ms. AthiraValsan
Ms. Sheen E. M

## **Administrative Staff:**

Mrs. Vibha Rani B. (A.O. SMS) Mr. Nirmal George

## **Organising Committee:**

Dr. Ancy JosephDr. Satheesh SDr. Sharon Susan JacobMr. Jiby Joseph

Ms. Beteena Kurian

Mr. T. S. Rajesh (A. O. SDA) Ms. Ammu Raju