

INDIAN SOCIETY FOR PROBABILITY AND STATISTICS (ISPS)

No. 3-1-90/2, 2nd Cross East, Vidhyanagar Colony, Tirupati-517 502, Andhra Pradesh e-mail- 1980isps@gmail.com | website: www.isps.org.in

Hon' President Prof. P.RAJASEKHARA REDDY Department of Statistics S.V. University, Tirupati Email: putharsr@yahoo.co.in President Prof. N. BALAKRISHNA Department of Statistics, Cochin University of Science & Technology, Cochin Email: nb@cusat.ac.in Secretary Prof. S.C. MALIK Department of Statistics M.D. University, Rohtak Email: sc_malik@rediffmail.com

Dated: 04. 02. 2022.

The ISPS is pleased to announce the winners of various awards for the year 2021.

I. The ISPS Fellow Awards winners.

- 1. Professor Arup Bose, Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkota,
- 2. Professor K. Srinivasa Rao, Andhra University
- 3. Professor David D. Hanagal, S. P. Pune University
- 4. Professor K. K. Jose, Mahatma Gandhi University.

II. Distinguished Statistician Award

Professor Suresh C. Malik, M.D. University, Rohtak

III. Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao Best Researcher Award in Statistics Professor Somesh Kumar, IIT Kharagpur.

IV. Professor C. R. Rao Gold Medal

Dr. Sudheesh Kumar Kattumannil, ISI, Chennai.

V. A. R. Kamath Best Thesis Award

Not received minimum required number of entries.

Dr. N. Balakrishna, President of ISPS. Senior Professor of Statistics, CUSAT. Prof. S.C. Malik Secretary of ISPS M.D. University, Rohtak The Executive Committee of the Indian Society for Probability & Statistics (ISPS) cordially invites to attend the

AWARD CEREMONY

of International Conference (Virtual Mode) on Statistics & Data Science: Theory & Practice for Progress and Prosperity in conjunction with 41st Annual Convention of Indian Society for Probability and Statistics

11-13, March, 2022

Date 13th March 2022 (Sunday) Time 12:00 – 01:30 pm (IST)

PROGRAM

Program Presenter	: Dr. Neha Garg, IGNOU, New Delhi
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Prof. Sharada Bhat, Karnataka University
Message by (5 minutes)	: Prof. B. L. S. Prakasa Rao, Prof. C.R. Rao Lifetime Achievement Award CR Rao AIMSCS, Hyderabad
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Dr. Kiruthika, Pondicherry University
Message by (5 minutes)	: Prof Arup Bose, Fellow of ISPS Indian Statistical Institute, Kolkata
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Prof. Ranjita Pandey, University of Delhi
Message by (5 minutes)	: Prof. K. Srinivasa Rao, Fellow of ISPS Andhra University College of S & T, Visakhapatnam
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Prof G. Jayasree, Osmania university, Hyderabad
Message by (5 minutes)	: Prof. David D. Hanagal. Fellow of ISPS The Symbiosis Statistical Institute, Pune
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Dr Rupal Shah, The MS University of Baroda
Message by (5 minutes)	: Dr. K. K. Jose, Fellow of ISPS School of Mathematics & Statistics, Kottayam
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Dr Lalitha Devi, Kasturba Gandhi College for Women, Telangana
Message by (5 minutes)	: Prof S. C. Malik, Distinguished Statistician M.D. University, Rohtak
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Prof G. Sirisha, Osmania university, Hyderabad
Message by (5 minutes)	: Prof. Somesh Kumar, Prof. K. S. Rao Best Researcher Award Indian Institute of Technology, Kharagpur
Citation by (4 minutes)	: Dr. Subha R. Nair, NSS College for Women, University of Kerala
Message by (5 minutes)	: Dr. Sudheesh K. Kattumannil, Prof. C. R. Rao Gold Medal Indian Statistical Institute, Chennai
Announcement	: Best Research Papers
Announcement	: Best M.Sc. Project